# ELECTION OFFICE JOHNSON COUNTY, KANSAS

# NOTICE OF PLACES AND DATES OF REGISTRATION

State of Kansas

SS:

County of Johnson

In compliance with the provisions of K.S.A. 25-2310 and K.A.R. 7-23-4, notice is hereby given that the books for registration of voters will be open at the following places during regular business hours:

#### **Election Office**

Johnson County Election Office 2101 E. Kansas City Road, Olathe

### **Division of Motor Vehicles**

Driver's License Office in Mission, 6507 Johnson Drive Driver's License Office in Olathe, 13507 S. Mur-Len Road #137 Driver's License Office in Overland Park, 7600 W. 119th Street, Suite D

# First and Second Class Cities

De Soto City Hall, 32905 W. 84th Street
Fairway City Hall, 5240 Belinder Road
Gardner City Hall, 120 E. Main
Leawood City Hall, 4800 Town Center Drive
Lenexa City Hall, 17101 W. 87th Street Parkway
Merriam City Hall, 9001 W. 62nd Street
Mission City Hall, 6090 Woodson
Olathe City Hall, 100 E. Santa Fe
Overland Park City Hall, 8500 Santa Fe Drive
Roeland Park City Hall, 4600 W. 51st Street
Shawnee City Hall, 11110 Johnson Drive
Spring Hill City Hall, 401 N. Madison

Persons who apply for services at voter registration agencies may register at the following places during regular business hours:

# **Agencies**

Department of Health and Environment (Mission), 6000 Lamar, Suite 140 Department of Health and Environment (Olathe), 11875 S. Sunset, Suite 300 Johnson County Developmental Supports, 10501 Lackman Road Johnson County Housing Authority, 12425 W. 87th Street Pkwy, Suite 200 Johnson County Mental Health Center (Mission), 6000 Lamar, Suite 130 Johnson County Mental Health Center (Olathe), 1125 W. Spruce Johnson County Mental Health Center (Shawnee), 6440 Nieman Kansas State School for the Deaf, 450 E. Park Mid America Chapter NMSS, 2020 W. 89th Street, Suite 100 Department for Children and Families, 8915 Lenexa Drive

At the close of business on the 11th day of March 2025, the books for registration of voters will close and will remain closed within the boundaries of the City of Lenexa, the City of Westwood and the Gardner Edgerton Unified School District No. 231, until the 2nd day of April 2025.

A citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age or older, or will have attained the age of 18 years at the next election, must register before he or she can vote. Registration is open until the close of business on the 21st day before the election.

When a voter has been registered according to law, the voter shall remain registered until the voter changes name by marriage, divorce or other legal proceeding or changes residence. The voter may reregister in person, by mail or other delivery when registration is open, or the voter may reregister on Election Day.

Application forms shall be provided by the county election officer or the Secretary of State upon request. The application shall be signed by the applicant under penalty of perjury.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I hereto set my hand and cause to be affixed my official seal, this 28th day of February, 2025.



Frederick L. Sherman, Election Commissioner