main page banner
main page banner
main page banner Go to the For Voters page. Go to the For Candidates page. Go to the For Election Workers page. Go to the For Media page. Go to the For Kids page. Go to the Archives page.
click for print-friendly

main page banner
Voter Lookup & Sample Ballot
Your Voter Record, Polling Place, Districts
- Sample Ballot posted 20 days prior to election

Register to Vote

Advance Vote

Elected Officials Directory


City Clerk Election Reference Manual


About Us

main page banner
Election Calendar
2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

main page banner

Elected Officials Directory

National Offices
State Offices

State/County Officials
City Officials
State Senators
State Representatives
State Board of Education
County Commissioners
County Officials
Judges of District Court
Township Officials
Water District #1 of Johnson County
Drainage Districts
Johnson County Community College

Precinct Committee Members:  Democratic    Republican
Updated November 17, 2016 ***Committee Members are listed by their name as it appears in the voter registration system, not as it appeared on the ballot***

School District Officials
Blue Valley - USD #229
Spring Hill - USD #230
Gardner Edgerton - USD #231
De Soto - USD #232
Olathe - USD #233
Shawnee Mission - USD #512
Political Party Websites and Officers

When Elections are held

General Elections for city, school, community college, water district and drainage district officials are held the first Tuesday in April in odd numbered years. A few cities have additional elections in even numbered years. If necessary, primaries are held five weeks prior to the general election.

National, State, and County General Elections are held the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November in even numbered years. Primary Elections are held on the first Tuesday in August in even numbered years.

Terms of Office

Last updated: November 28, 2016 11:41 AM
To Jocoelection Home page Contact Us Voter Info Election Worker Information Archives Privacy